Recommendation for an electric guitar hanger? Hercules GSP3WB sucks!

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• DiscoStuDiscoStu Frets: 5382
    I'm just about to fit my Hercules hangers. I've got 60mm screws going in to the joists. If I happen to hit a hollow space then I've got tons of screw in plasterboard fixings I can use.
    I fit blinds for a living and those fixings keep even the heaviest blinds up, even with 30mm screws.

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • WolfetoneWolfetone Frets: 1479
    I thought you wanted an 'electric', guitar hanger. I thought to myself, well, there'd be a thing!

• I don' like the hercules ones at all I think their crap n infact I gave three away on here. 
    I just use the cheap ebay ones mounted to a wooded rail. I've had no bother at all
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • NiteflyNitefly Frets: 4902
    I have 6 of the Konig & Mayer ones, mounted on a masonry wall:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Konig-Meyer-16280-000-95-Holder-Guitar/dp/B003XNI1YS/ref=sr_1_23?s=musical-instruments&ie=UTF8&qid=1515847073&sr=1-23&keywords=konig+meyer

They've been up for 10 years or more now, still rock solid.  Also no ill-effects with nitro finishes.

• spark240spark240 Frets: 2073
    I use Hercules slat wall hangers...no issues so far.

Mac Mini M1
    Presonus Studio One V5
     https://www.studiowear.co.uk/ -
     https://twitter.com/spark240
     Facebook - m.me/studiowear.co.uk
    Reddit r/newmusicreview 
  • I don' like the hercules ones at all I think their crap n infact I gave three away on here. 
    I just use the cheap ebay ones mounted to a wooded rail. I've had no bother at all
    No one cares about gretsch guitars though :-P