Oh dear, I think I want to collect vinyl....

What's Hot
BRISTOL86BRISTOL86 Frets: 1920
Should I stop myself while I have a chance?!

I’m not overly fussed about listening to them per se - I have an Apple Music subscription - but there’s something I love about records. The artwork, just the general aura of a record. 

I have a few records that I use in display frames as artwork on my wall in the room I play guitar in, but I found myself accidentally in HMV today just browsing....

Am I in too deep to be stopped?! 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• RockerRocker Frets: 4947
    Why not! But vinyl records are bulky and take up a lot of wall space to store them. 
    Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. [Albert Einstein]

Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

• Better have deep pockets then!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Do it. With the right playback equipment your ears will thank you :)
    "Working" software has only unobserved bugs. (Parroty Error: Pieces of Nine! Pieces of Nine!)
    Seriously: If you value it, take/fetch it yourself
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BRISTOL86BRISTOL86 Frets: 1920
    Better have deep pockets then!
    Ha when I say collection it would be a very modest one. I’d probably buy one a month or something. 
    Also can anyone recommend any particular retailers? Or is it all much of a muchness these days?
  • NeillNeill Frets: 941