Sasquatch and on ... Huddersfield Jam #2

What's Hot

Comments

• mrkbmrkb Frets: 6636

Im now a drummer myself so can give @mrkb ;a run for his money as the Fretboard champion all rounder!

Hey I’m not that round, it’s the Tshirt that’s shrunk!

Thats great news, the jams always need drummers - you can also do a solo version of Champagne Supernova with a few cymbals between your knees ;-).

Im going to have to up my game and learn kazoo!

Karma......
    Ebay mark7777_1
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • LegionreturnsLegionreturns Frets: 7965
    mrkb said:

Im now a drummer myself so can give @mrkb ;a run for his money as the Fretboard champion all rounder!

Hey I’m not that round, it’s the Tshirt that’s shrunk!

Thats great news, the jams always need drummers - you can also do a solo version of Champagne Supernova with a few cymbals between your knees ;-).

Im going to have to up my game and learn kazoo!

I can keep a reasonable beat too now. Been getting a fair bit of drum practice in as well as some bass, keys and a lot of vocals. Still shit at guitar.

I'm not round though. 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • LuttiSLuttiS Frets: 2243
    *cough

Drummer here too! 
    Not a singer though.. but I do have some Spandex so does that count? :)
  • ModellistaModellista Frets: 2039
    Wow, the drummers are coming out of the woodwork!

I was secretly hoping to put in a song or three behind the kit at the jam - unless anything changes between now and then it would be my first band experience of drumming. 

How long has everyone else been drumming and where have you got your experience - considering we're all putting ourselves forward as guitarists first, presumably in any band situation you'd tend towards playing guitar
  • LegionreturnsLegionreturns Frets: 7965
    edited June 2018