More jobs than a one man band..... anyone else have this much on their task sheet.

What's Hot
ThorpyFXThorpyFX Frets: 6090
edited June 2018 in Made in the UK tFB Trader
I'll start this little piece by saying firstly I've put this in Guitar so people actually see it (rather than made in the UK-sorry @Roland ;;) and secondly .... I bloody love what I do for a living. However.... today has been a strange day and as such I found myself pondering the meaning of life.

In my last Job in the Army, I was very busy, I was responsible for the explosive safety of Europes biggest Explosives depot and these responsibilities included looking after large numbers of Soldiers, Officers and civilians. It was fantastic fun and made easier because I had a incredible team of staff that worked for me...

Fast forward to today. I realised that I am one of only 3 people in this company and that I have to be able to do pretty much everything. What does this mean? well in short I have to be able to do all of the following:

• Circuit design (Core Business)
  • Pedal Building (Core Business)
  • Pedal Testing (Core Business)
  • Pedal wrapping (Core Business)
  • Shipping (Core Business)
  • Stock management (parts, components etc inc ordering, collecting and delivering) (Core Business)
  • Pedal artwork
  • Box artwork
  • Website design
  • Product Photography
  • Photo editing
  • Videography
  • Video Editing
  • Sound engineering
  • PA skills  (inc email, messaging, phone calls)
  • Sales
  • Marketing
  • Social Media
  • Accounting (inc Taxes, Wages, Bills, Invoicing)
  • Helping industry friends.( Core Business)