What peoples views on a fender cd-60s

What's Hot
Andyc58Andyc58 Frets: 0
edited June 2018 in Acoustics
Hi people. I'm new to the guitar world at the age of 34. Bought a cheap guitar from argos lol.But the shop I took it to to get it setup up couldn't do anything with it as it's a rubbish guitar. Any thought on the fender cd-60s. As im looking at this guitar as my next one. Any info would be great
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ICBMICBM Frets: 71865
    edited June 2018
    Ah, I thought you meant it was the Fender that the shop couldn't set up. Argos explains it :).

The other part still stands though - Fender are pretty good for quality control even at the low end of the range. A lot of people look down on Fender acoustics, but personally I think they're fine.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Just because I don't care, doesn't mean I don't understand." - Homer Simpson

• enjoenjo Frets: 247
    I have a Fender CP-60s next to my desk at work for noodling and annoying my colleagues - Its a good guitar. I find dreadnoughts (like the CD-60) a bit big for me to be comfy to play but if you are bigger than me it will be a decent starter guitar. 
  • Andyc58Andyc58 Frets: 0
    edited June 2018
    I would like to get one that has bigger gaps between the strings and I'm finding it hard to get the notes correct
  • FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 14257
    Andyc58 said:
    bigger gaps between the strings
    Which hand feels cramped? The picking fingers or the fretting ones? 
    Be seeing you.
  • LewyLewy Frets: 4101
    edited June 2018
    Andyc58 said:
    I would like to get one that has bigger gaps between the strings and I'm finding it hard to get the notes correct