Replicate my pedal board in Reaper

What's Hot
Hi folks

Totally new to Reaper so just getting to grips with it all. I'm a beginner with a 'real-world' pedal board of:

Marshall Guvnor
Tube screamer
Rat
Belle Epoque
Neunaber wet
Diamond compressor

All the potential plugins and effect-what-nots for Reaper are a bit overwhelming, so any recommendations for ones that near enough replicate my actual pedals? I figure if I just get a handful that sound like my pedals, then whatever I create in Reaper I should be able to play live.

I'm new to this, so if my question sounds like it came from an idiot, it kind of did.

Telecaster American Deluxe, Cornell Romany amp, without the talent to use them properly
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I'm sure other people will chime in with better advice, but if you always have these pedals before the amp, you may be better using a USB interface and plugging the guitar into the pedals, into the interface, into Reaper with an amp Sim in there?
    Please note my communication is not very good, so please be patient with me
    soundcloud.com/thecolourbox-1
    youtube.com/@TheColourboxMusic
  • blobbblobb Frets: 2932
    Try the free version of Guitar rig. It works from within the kontact player which you add as a vst. Marshall type amp + some free effects inc. a TS type.

*Other amp sims are available.
    Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'
  • ijonty said:
    Hi folks

Totally new to Reaper so just getting to grips with it all. I'm a beginner with a 'real-world' pedal board of:

Marshall Guvnor
    Tube screamer
    Rat
    Belle Epoque
    Neunaber wet
    Diamond compressor

All the potential plugins and effect-what-nots for Reaper are a bit overwhelming, so any recommendations for ones that near enough replicate my actual pedals? I figure if I just get a handful that sound like my pedals, then whatever I create in Reaper I should be able to play live.