I love cooking - I love food :)

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• NikcNikc Frets: 627
    Emp_Fab said:
    Nikc said:
    Good to see I’m not alone, my love of food and wine is well balanced against my training regime - exercise is your best friend I managed to burn 1500 kcal on my turbo trainer yesterday :) 
    1500 ?????  I seriously doubt that - unless you're some kind of olympic athlete.

I get to 150 on my treadmill and I need to be helped off !!
    And again today - very hard session that I wrote myself takes you right to breaking point - I use a Polar V800 to monitor efforts speed and cadence - It helps that I'm a qualified cycle coach ;)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • p90foolp90fool Frets: 31367
    Emp_Fab said:
    Nikc said:
    Good to see I’m not alone, my love of food and wine is well balanced against my training regime - exercise is your best friend I managed to burn 1500 kcal on my turbo trainer yesterday :) 
    1500 ?????  I seriously doubt that - unless you're some kind of olympic athlete.

I get to 150 on my treadmill and I need to be helped off !!
    Really? You probably use 35 just plugging it in and reading the manual. 

I use about 5,000 calories on my daily commute, according to the cycle computer I use as a speedo on my motorbike.
    :)
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • merlinmerlin Frets: 6595
    I love to cook too and have been getting into Szechuan recently. 
    I'm from the "garlic is a vegetable" school of thinking. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Simple roast today, albeit with some bloody lovely gravy courtesy of Jamie Oliver's YT channel.

However, my current smug expression is due to the fact that I managed to produce four flawless chocolate fondants in one go. I've never managed to make all four without one of them falling apart before, so I count this as a major win.
    <space for hire>