Fretboard Task 2 September 2013

What's Hot

Comments

• monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17485
    tFB Trader
    I thought I'd post this for a laugh. 

Before MR and theFB ate all my time I used to be an admin on a site called TheDaddy where we had a competition for our 5 year anniversary to make something themed around "The Daddy". 

I made this "Scum" themed track including the immortal words of Ray Winstone:

0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • @monquixote, I don't know about Scum, but it could fit seamlesly into one of Guy Ritchie's cockney crime capers.  I like it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • frankusfrankus Frets: 4719
    I thought this was the kinda stuff the collective handled ;)
    A sig-nat-eur? What am I meant to use this for ffs?! Is this thing recording?
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24601
    frankus said:
    I thought this was the kinda stuff the collective handled ;)
    It did. It is no more so we set up a new Collective here.

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17485
    tFB Trader
    @monquixote, I don't know about Scum, but it could fit seamlesly into one of Guy Ritchie's cockney crime capers.  I like it.
    Cheers dude. 

That was the kind of vibe I was going for :D
  • Well then you've got it, my friend. :D
  • BasherBasher Frets: 1199
    God forgive me for this one. I had the idea to do something for a continental art-house film but as it progressed it was clear that it would be more suited to an exceedingly poor 1980s daytime French sitcom. Not really too much guitar and everything's slightly out of time. I did that deliberately to mimic militant French TV musicians having just returned from a 3-hour/3-bottle lunch and having only one shot at it before their 3-45pm finish time ;)

• davewwdaveww Frets: 165
    edited September 2013