Whats New Pussycat - Feline Guitars Updates thread.

What's Hot
FelineGuitarsFelineGuitars Frets: 11494
edited August 2013 in Made in the UK tFB Trader
Inspired by Jaden Rose's recent update thread I thought I would follow suit 
This will be good for all my random little updates rather than big ideas that need their own separate topic

A Quick introduction for those that may not know of Feline Guitars
We are an established Guitar repair and upgrade centre that also makes it's own line of high custom guitars
A lot of guys on here will have had work doen and will probably(hopefully) be happy to give a thumbs up.
A few will also own guitars we have built.

I've been building and repairing guitars since 1987.
I studied at London College of Furniture in their Musical Instrument department, and have carried on learning every day since . 
I owe a lot to my mentor Dan Erlewine , who wrote  regularly for Guitar Player magazine and now works with Stewmac.com.
I also owe to guys I have worked for/with like Neil Macdonald, Charlie Chandler and to luthier friends like my best mate Doug who established Blackmachine Guitars, and not forgetting some of the great guys who have worked for me as well, whose insights and skills have helped raise my own game.

Previously I worked in a number of guitar workshops and guitar factories before going full time with my own business
Also had a couple of "proper jobs" (as an ex girlfriend liked to call them) in between :)

Whilst I decided upon using the name Feline Guitars and the choice to use cats eyes as 12th fret markers as early as 1988, the first guitars to be made using that branding didn't emerge till 1992/3 
We have just built our 20th anniversary range of Lion Models based on all of my personal experience of what makes for a great LP Custom type guitar.
Here is the prototype just prior to be completed: