SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Honest ad for myself

What's Hot
Hello.

So is anyone in the cambs area into heavier styles? I want to get into writing original stuff, I don't learn covers much at all really... I can do guitar or bass (both badly). I have mostly cheap gear but I suppose it sounds okay.

I have a small car that's pretty bad for taking more than a small amount of gear in.

Did I mention I'm pretty bad?

Anyway, if anyone likes riffing and wants to riff with me, let me know.
4reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Just to add.

I'm quite hard to get on with. I can let some stuff slide like I'm spineless, then just dig in my heels and turn into a twat.

Also, I am not very good at playing, but I make up for it in... Er... Well, I'm sure I could do something.

Will bring beer.
    5reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17581
    tFB Trader
    I refer you to Jimmy Vaughn's tips for being a successful guitarist:
    1. Learn to sing
    2. Buy a van
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27427
    Give us some examples of the sort of stuff you listen to, and would be aiming to play similar to.

"Heavier styles" could cover a lot of ground ...
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • gusman2xgusman2x Frets: 921

Good candour man. If more people on things like join my band were as open as this right from the start, I'd be much less inclined to want to smash somebody's face in during rehearsal.

Good luck to you sir. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom