https://youtu.be/Sdoz16LRz9Q

Whaddya reckon guys ?      
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17585
    tFB Trader
    Smells like clickbait.
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Go forward into the video to about 12:00 or 13:00  ive been doing some of it this afternoon , but am holding pick with middle finger at mo as index is infected .  He constantly says you will suck if you don’t do this etc lol :) 
  • BellycasterBellycaster Frets: 5844
    He is a proper disciplinarian, I've seen some of his vids. I suppose he doesn't take any shit and will know whether a pupil wants to become a proficient player or not. He would have booted me out after a couple of months  :3
    Only a Fool Would Say That.
    1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I started playing in 1974 when there were no books, no teachers (not for rock and blues anyway) and no instructional videos. Everyone made their own way by picking stuff up from friends, copying stuff from records as best they could and just trying random stuff to see what worked. As a result, everyone sounded a little different from one another and - we had a lot of fun. If I'd been told I needed to follow all this guys routines for hours every day for years I'd have taken up fishing. I studied classical piano from age 6 - 13 and it was the requirement to play scales and arpeggios for hours every day that made me quit. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 3reaction image Wisdom
  • I didn't know he had died , just found out this week that  he passed away a couple of months ago.
    RIP to a  Legend of guitar tuition, he truly loved what he was doing and didn't suffer fools gladly.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • BillDLBillDL Frets: 7163
    edited April 2022