My very own guitar course! Feedback and FREE Sample of a lesson

dean111musicdean111music Frets: 278
edited February 2021 in Plug My Stuff
Hi Everyone

I would love your opinion and thoughts on a guitar course I am currently writing and how to market it! 

I'm a guitar teacher who has been teaching for 20 years and i  have spent the few years writing my own guitar course from Beginners up to intermediate. Testing out material on my very own students So i know it works! 

I really feel confident that I am offering something different to what everyone else has out there. It focuses all areas of playing and musical knowledge taught in a structured fun way by learning real songs. It taught in Phases and i'm aiming for the future to have 10 Phases. 

The internet is full of information is very confusing which path to take, I feel confident that my step by step approach is something that I wish I had learnt when I was learning. 

I'm in the process of setting up a patreon page and youtube/instagram. Marketing side of this is quite new to me so I would love everyones views on how to market this

I have written out Phase 1 already to show the world and all others I have mapped out the content I just need to write it into software which takes so long! But i'm hoping beginners can step on board and follow me. 

My thoughts are this...

Would you buy each phase for say £30  or would you choice to pay monthly like patreon for £4.50. Its very hard for me to ask how much would you pay as you haven't seen it! I'll attach a picture laster with a sample of a PDF. 

If I go down the Patreon Route I'll lay out each tier in Phases As you work through the phases you step up onto a different tier. This means the lessons are structured and you haven't got a 1000's lessons on one tier to work through, 

I would then use Youtube for video content to supplement the material in the Phases.

So really my main questions  are 

1) Would this be of interest to anyone on here?