HX Effects help

What's Hot
digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26573
OK, folks...got some random behaviour that's almost certainly a lack of understanding on my part. I've got an HX Effects, which I've set up (via the Command Centre) in stomp mode so that the switches do this:

<stomp> <stomp> <snap 4>
<snap 1> <snap 2> <snap 3>

My problem is that pressing any of the snapshot switches sometimes switches to the snapshot, but sometimes - randomly - it just pre-selects it (don't really know what to call it) and I have to hit it a second time to actually switch to that snapshot.

What on earth have I done wrong here?
<space for hire>
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• TheBigDipperTheBigDipper Frets: 4774
    Are you running 3.11? I've never tried this before, but it's working for me (I think). Nice combination of snapshots and pedal in the Stomp view. 

In Command Center each button is set up as follows:
    Command: HX Snapshot
    Type: Press/Release
    Press: Snapshot n
    Release: None

My general parameter for Snapshots is for the Snapshot mode to be latched rather than momentary, but as I'm in Stomp view that seems neither here nor there. 
  • digitalscreamdigitalscream Frets: 26573
    edited May 2021
    Yep - running 3.11 and that's exactly how I've got it set up.

Argh.

When I press a button sometimes, it displays the parameters for the stomp or snapshot in question, instead of switching to the snapshot. It seems like it wants me to edit the thing, which is the opposite of what I'm looking for. What I can't get over is the randomness of it.

So, basically, if I want to do this live I have to look at the HX FX, hit the button, look at it again to see if it's actually done anything, and then hit the button again if necessary. That seems bonkers, and I can't believe that it's supposed to work like this.
    <space for hire>