Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Opinions on Earvana compensated nuts please.

What's Hot
13»

Comments

• lysanderlysander Frets: 574
    I’m no pro and certainly not Feline skill level but I’m very confident the nut is installed correctly and my measurements agree very closely with those posted here by David Collins https://www.thegearpage.net/board/index.php?threads/what-do-you-think-of-the-earvana-nut-for-a-fender-tele.895755/

I think the nut is certainly an improvement for most but it does come with downsides which is not entirely unexpected IMO.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • EvanEvan Frets: 326
    Evan said:
    Evan said:
    @Evan ;;;;

we have the 9.5" radius - use the dropdown list on the nut width for the other option

https://felineguitars.com/collections/earvana-compensated-tuning-nut/products/earvana-compensated-nut-fender-shelf-type-9-5-radius

But please feel very welcome to come and see us if you have time ....we're a friendly bunch  and we'd be happy to take a look at what is going on.

I'll be a bit obvious and ask if you've tried again with a fresh set of strings as old strings will intonate sharp and if the strings have been on and off they may not be at their best.
    I’m just working myself up to buying one, but could you tell me what the string spacing is (e to e) please? The Allparts neck is a bit on the narrow side and the e strings are a bit close to the edge of the fretboard.

Also, you’ve got white at the moment, but does it come in an off white/ ivory colour?
    Yes the white ones are a slight off-white like Graphtech Tusq, so Ivory is a better description of their colour an it does age nicely too.
    Thanks for the info - I’ve just gone and bought one from your website.