Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

The Rob Chapman conundrum

What's Hot

Comments

• Emp_FabEmp_Fab Frets: 24299
    edited October 2021
    Redlester said:
    Emp_Fab said:
    Speaking as someone who only heard of Mr Chapman via this forum and have watched only a couple of Andertons videos with him in, my first impression - and it's a very strong one - is that he displays the behaviour of someone with Aspergers / ADHD / Whatever.  I'm no expert on syndromes.   I've met plenty of people with very similar behaviour and, yes, they can come across as annoying and insensitive but that's not what they're trying to be.  Bullying someone (even via words on a forum that they probably won't read) because they have a pattern of social interaction that is different to most others is pretty poor behaviour IMO.  I'm certain that were he to read many of the negative comments about himself, that would cause him pain - no matter how thick skinned he appears to be, and that, in my opinion is pretty shitty and juvenile behaviour.  To keep regurgitating the attacks because it's 'the popular thing to do' on The Fretboard is the domain of the arsehole.
    @Emp_Fab I'm not sure that's a helpful contribution. There's a reason why healthcare professionals  don't diagnose on a remote, third party basis. Policies such as the Goldwater Rule exist for a very good reason. Please reconsider before making such comments in the future. 

No.  It's my opinion - however ill-informed I may be.  I haven't offended anyone.  I haven't been rude or disrespectful.
    That is my honest take on the guy.
    Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on mine.
    Also chips are "Plant-based" no matter how you cook them.