Acoustic Guitar Effects Pedals - suggestions / advice sought

What's Hot
I have been playing acoustic guitar for many years and thought maybe it might be an idea to try out some effects pedals to compliment my playing. I only have a limited budget so am looking for guidance on what effects pedals I could use.

My musical interests are rock and blues. Your suggestions / advice would be greatly appreciated.

'Life is very short, and there's no time for fussing and fighting my friend' - Lennon & McCartney (We can work it out).
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• LewyLewy Frets: 4192
    edited December 2021
    Depends what you want to hear really! Can you give any examples of “effected” acoustic playing that you like? 

Richard Thompson uses a little bit of tremolo now and again to good effect. I tend to keep it to reverb for a bit of ambience and occasionally a delay.

One effect people often gravitate to for acoustic is chorus but as I detest chorus in all its guises I’ve never tried it.
  • TTonyTTony Frets: 27455
    CoolCat said:
    I have been playing acoustic guitar for many years and thought maybe it might be an idea to try out some effects pedals to compliment my playing. I only have a limited budget so am looking for guidance on what effects pedals I could use.

With a limited budget, and a desire to try things out rather than having a specific sound/effect in mind, how about looking at one or other of the multi-fx boxes, s/h?

Boss ME range perhaps?

Assuming that your acoustic is an electro-acoustic of course.
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72307
    I’d probably get a small multi-FX like a Zoom A1 Four - it’s about £100, but you get pretty much every effect you’re likely to want in one package so it’s cheaper than individual pedals overall.

Disclaimer - I’ve never played this model, but I had one of the older ones which was really good.