Introducing........ Blackbird Guitar Cabs - January discount for Fretboard members!

What's Hot
BlackbirdCabsBlackbirdCabs Frets: 17
edited January 14 in Made in the UK
Hi Fretboard users,

My name is Sam, and I've recently started up my own bespoke guitar cabinet business. My background is as a cabinetmaker in London, and after many years of indecision and procrastinating me and my partner have finally bitten the bullet and moved our lives and family down to North Devon.
I've taken the opportunity to re-focus my woodworking skills to something I'm passionate about - guitar cabs. There's something so cool about crafting an object that is going to be used and loved (as opposed to, say, a kitchen cupboard!), and the aesthetics of guitar amps is such a great tradition to explore and tinker with.
I know there are a handful of UK businesses out there doing something similar - I'm hoping there are enough amp enthusiasts, DIY kit builders, and woodwork admirers out there for me to carve out a little niche in the market.

Above is an example of my work - hopefully it communicates my love of timber and my desire to let beautiful wood be the star of the show. You can find more pics at www.blackbirdcabs.com.
That's my take on guitar cab design - but I can build whatever your imagination can dream up! My only caveat is that I don't plan on going down the Tolex or Tweed route. There are enough people out there doing that already, and doing it really well.

I'll be back in a day or two with a special offer for Fretboard users (I've been using the forum as a resource for guitar and amp info for a while now, so I already feel indebted!). In the meantime, check out the website if you get a chance and feel free to post any questions here or to me directly.

Cheers,
Sam

Blackbird Cabs - bespoke guitar cabinets, handcrafted in North Devon
www.blackbirdcabs.com
sam@blackbirdcabs.com
0reaction image LOL 10reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments