SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Modern Country Vocalist/Collaborator wanted - Edinburgh

What's Hot
AndyJPAndyJP Frets: 221
edited March 23 in Personnel
Hey all,

I'm an Edinburgh based guitarist.  I'm wanting to find a musical collaborator who's hopefully a singer.  I've been listening to a lot of Modern Country recently and would like to start a band.

Somebody who wants to gig covers and write originals.  Thinking enough covers to get gigs, but write orginals as we go...  I'm bored stiff of just doing covers.  I've played many of usual venues in the area Whistle Binkies etc.

Or if anybody might know of someone locally?

Have been listening to stuff like Eric Church, Lee Brice and Morgan Wallen recently.   

Thx!
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• DominicDominic Frets: 16339
    Hi ,
    I'm not local (London ) and I'm not applying for the role but I'm a huge modern Country fan and player ......I've tried a couple of times to get a Country band off the ground and found it quite difficult .....I'm sure it's the easiest thing in the world if you live in Nashville .
    I'm really just curious about your progress ,line-up etc ....will you have a pedal steel player ? ;I found you just can't get the vibe or the sound without and they're not so easy to find .I know a fair bit about modern country in terms of artists,songs etc
    I've had a go at writing originals and lyrics but never been able to really get it off the ground.In my last band we played a bit of Dierks Bentley and a bit of Midland and some Garth Brooks.
    People have some quite different ideas about 'modern country ' rangeing from semi-pop to a raunchy modern major blues somewhere between country and Southern Rock or a Taylor Swift ballad.