Rare Ibanez Jem Doubleneck if it’s real I have my doubts but am no expert

What's Hot
hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4376
Rare if it’s real  Loch Ness green are rare yet alone double necks 
  I’d be very very wary of this  but I’m no expert  but do have a couple of RG’s it doesn’t seem right.
  It says custom made but then that’s just a fake replica unless it comes with a good pedigree like a Derrig Les Paul. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• It a custom body with a pair of pink jem jr necks. Seems like it was a labour of love for whoever put it together but not worth what is being asked. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 6reaction image Wisdom
  • RedFalconRedFalcon Frets: 188
    I saw this too and burst out laughing - 2 Jem Jr necks with a customised body and a very botched looking pickguard. All for the lovely price of 6K - I'm pretty sure you can get a Floral JEM at that price. 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2758
    It a custom body with a pair of pink jem jr necks. Seems like it was a labour of love for whoever put it together but not worth what is being asked. 

Agreed - I made a sort of similar  double neck many years ago when I weirdly decided I needed a 7 and 6 string.    That one looks a lot more professionally done than my efforts but I would still assume it uses Ibanex parts rather than Ibanez made. 

https://i.imgur.com/Sxk9n0R.jpg
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4376
    I thought they looked like Jem Jr necks 
      £5k is bloody optimistic  £500  for such a mutt seems more like it ,  
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 73540
    It a custom body with a pair of pink jem jr necks. Seems like it was a labour of love for whoever put it together but not worth what is being asked.