Any Fellow Chilli growers out there ?

What's Hot
xGizmoxGizmo Frets: 1118
Just wondering if any of you guys/girls are fellow growers of the hot stuff?

Ive been growing various types of chilli's for the past 5 years or so & for me it all started when my sister bought home a "Ring Of Fire" chilli plant from a car boot sale! kinda got a bit out of hand since then & last year i had about 70-80 plants at one point,managed to thin that down to about 40 or so by giving them to family & friends

This year I have about 25 different varieties on the go mostly super hots (trin scorp/naga's/7pots/reapers) and hot habanero types (choc habs/trinity/bigsun/devil tongues)inc a few new varieties i haven't grown or tasted before as well as a few old favs im also re-trying some failed to rippen varieties i grew in 2012 (what a horrid light/heat level year that was for growing anything let a lone chilli's !) i always tend to over plant seeds having 3-5 of each types helps if i have any germination issues,problem comes from me not being able to force myself to cull any healthy seedlings ;)

Can't seems find my 2014 plant pics atm but here's a few from 2013

Red Naga's + 7 pot Brain Strains

devil tongues red

So any other growers here? if so what got you into it and what are you growing this year?

Laters
Gizmo

0reaction image LOL 6reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• xmrchixmrchi Frets: 2810
    edited January 2015
    That's cool! What's the chance of a cutting or 2?? I grow my own veg and would love seem chilli's! :-) I'm literally 4 miles from you. :-)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Got my first plant for a long time. Keep meaning to find some Peter peppers.
  • The house I bought last year has a greenhouse. I'm crap at growing stuff but the folk I drink with in the village pub seem keen to get me growing tomatoes, capsicums, and chillies. I'm up for trying it :)