Taylor T5 - opinions?

What's Hot

Comments

• What are the differences... and benefits... between a T5z and a regular T5?
    Size - the outline of the T5 is the same size as the '14' series acoustic - the T5z is the smaller (possibly the same as the '12' series?). The idea is it's more appealing to electric players.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • What are the differences... and benefits... between a T5z and a regular T5?
    Size - the outline of the T5 is the same size as the '14' series acoustic - the T5z is the smaller (possibly the same as the '12' series?). The idea is it's more appealing to electric players.

Thanks @richardhomer. Do you know if the different sizes have any bearing on sound / tone etc?
  • Strat_a_tat_tat said:
    Thanks @richardhomer. Do you know if the different sizes have any bearing on sound / tone etc?
    I've no personal experience of the T5z - I doubt there's much tonal difference - but I'm guessing, if I'm honest.... :)
  • I really like them. While it'll never replace you're favourite Martin or Les Paul, it does offer some pretty sweet hybrid tones, if you run the signal through the right amp. Check the video out below for some of our favourite settings and tones 

• I really like them. While it'll never replace you're favourite Martin or Les Paul, it does offer some pretty sweet hybrid tones, if you run the signal through the right amp. Check the video out below for some of our favourite settings and tones 

Really good demo - thanks for posting.

I might want one again....
  • CabicularCabicular Frets: 2214
    I like mine
    i put 12 gauge wound thirds acoustic type strings on it
    i once grabbed the wrong gig back and ended up with it at a rock band rehearsal but it acquired itself really well actually. Nice throaty open distortion
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 74388
    Cabicular said:

i once grabbed the wrong gig back and ended up with it at a rock band rehearsal