SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Selling Advice - Been a Looong Time

What's Hot
Hi Folks,

Not sure this is the correct section (admin please move if there's a better place).

It's been a long time since I've been on here, I hope you are all good and doing well.

I'm potentially gonna offload a lot of gear. I started playing when I was 11 years old and am now 45 and barely play anymore so have amassed quite a bit as I got older and could afford things and heavily indulge in GAS.
I'll probably be selling quite a lot of pedals, 4 or 5 guitars, 3 or 4 amps etc. and that won't be half of it. I'll be keeping a few things for the times I do have a noodle or record something. I'd just be de-cluttering and using the funds to do something special for my Wifes 50th this year and would be very important to her. Might as well make use as the gear is just sat here. I'm currently getting an idea of fair prices.

I'm just looking for a bit of advice from those more in the know with selling as I don't know where to start these days.
I've not used eBay for years and it seems to be a den of thieves and problems now for sellers.
Is it better to sell on here?
Am I better selling in small batches as I have a feeling it will be quite difficult to manage the amount of items I have?
Anyone that's done a big offload like this your advice would be appreciated whether with selling on here or alternative methods.
Help avoiding scammers too would be great, what to look out for and so on

Many Thanks

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• MusicwolfMusicwolf Frets: 3627