SCAMMER WARNING: Due to a spate of recent scam attempts (some successful) recently, if you're doing a deal in the classifieds, ONLY USE PAYPAL GOODS AND SERVICES UNLESS YOU KNOW THAT INDIVIDUAL PERSONALLY. It's really not worth saving a few quid.

Withdrawn: Gretsch Electromatic G5570 "Elliot Easton" Duo Jet

What's Hot
CirrusCirrus Frets: 8547
edited October 2023 in Guitars £
Edit: I actually forgot this listing was up. Withdrew it months ago!

This is a really nice guitar which I've used and loved since I got it in September 2020. Really reluctant sale: It's 10.8lbs and that's slightly too heavy for me. The weight didn't bother me at all recording and playing at home, but then I joined a band, I started playing standing up again and have found my shoulder hurts the morning after a 3 hour session. After 18 months of keeping an eye out, I finally found another one of these that's a bit lighter.

So this one: Set up by the Little Guitar shop here in Brum. Relatively low action (2mm bass, 1.75mm treble @12th fret), comfortable to play, with a chunky neck which I guess is '50s style. Though heavy it's very well balanced and it plays well all along the neck. I also think the weight gives the sound and attack a little something extra - a bit of bass punch and low mid weight, based on the pickup swapping I did between it and its lighter sibling.

The playing wear/ things to note: