Stuck in a rut

What's Hot
ditchboyditchboy Frets: 361
I’ve been playing pretty regularly for a few years now but have hit a wall. I’m somebody who enjoys learning new songs rather than theory, I’ve tried to learn a bit of theory but it’s so fuckin boring I can’t take it in. I have about ten songs I can play, Hey Joe, Street Spirit, Slideaway, Scar Tissue, Let it be, All along the watch tower, under the bridge. That kind of gives you an idea of what I can play (sloppily). But I’ve been playing the same shit for about 6 months now. No idea what to learn next, tried a few other Hendrix tunes but a bit too difficult. I spend more time browsing YouTube looking for inspiration than playing so now I’m asking for help on here. Any recommendations of songs that will challenge me but aren’t so difficult I’ll put the guitar down? 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• FunkfingersFunkfingers Frets: 15276
    When did you last play in the same room as other musicians?
    You say, atom bomb. I say, tin of corned beef.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • TeleMasterTeleMaster Frets: 10591
    Do you write? 
  • hollywoodroxhollywoodrox Frets: 4635
    You’re doing well man  now you need someone to play with , drum ,bass,vocals etc
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • ditchboyditchboy Frets: 361
    When did you last play in the same room as other musicians?
    Years ago when I played bass. Never really while I picked guitar up. 

Do you write? 
    I don’t. I wouldn’t even know which chords to put together or how to build a lead part for the most part. 
    edited May 28
    ditchboy said:

Do you write? 
    I don’t. I wouldn’t even know which chords to put together or how to build a lead part for the most part.