Netflix vs amazon vs regular TV vs ??? what do you like best?

What's Hot
axisusaxisus Frets: 28337
I'm pretty bored with regular TV, to be honest I resent having to pay a license fee just to prop up BBC.  I have no experience of Amazon, but my family seems to be full of Netflix junkies, we mostly watch their own created series, although there's plenty of other good series as well. Films are poor, not that many decent ones.

Netflix for the win in our house, but I'd quite like to sign up to a months trial with Amazon.

Any preference?
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BigMonkaBigMonka Frets: 1770
    I didn't find a huge amount that I wanted to watch on Amazon when I had a free month last year.
    I am enjoying using NowTV though, just to throw another one into the mix. It's basically most things that are on Sky.
    Always be yourself! Unless you can be Batman, in which case always be Batman.
    My boss told me "dress for the job you want, not the job you have"... now I'm sat in a disciplinary meeting dressed as Batman.
  • DopesickDopesick Frets: 1508
    I use Amazon and Netflix pretty much equally, plus BBC iPlayer and Channel 4OD on the very rare occasion. Haven't watched 'normal' TV in about five years.
  • HeartfeltdawnHeartfeltdawn Frets: 22116
    I got rid of Amazon and Netflix because I found the content tedious. 

• crunchmancrunchman Frets: 11448
    Amazon is worth it for the other stuff you get with Prime.  It does have some of the same content as Netflix so I wouldn't get it for the TV alone.

I still watch some BBC stuff, and my girls seem to like the cooking programmes on there, but most of the time they watch Netflix or Youtube.  Netflix is good for kids as there are no adverts.  5 years ago we would keep getting bombarded with requests for whatever they had just seen in an ad on Nick Jr.
  • VeganicVeganic Frets: 673