How do you do yours...?

What's Hot
57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7339
edited March 2014 in FX
With 'New Pedal Day' comes intensive scrutiny and if you are lucky a few settings that just hit the spot... or maybe this spot, no this, no, no the fir.... Oh Bollocks...!

Yes if you are on it like a car bonnet - you will record the optimum settings - but how do you do yours?? it always amazes me when you see Rig Rundowns how bloody childish the pros do it - often with knobs off and masses of tape like  the nerdy kid with the lazy eye's NHS speccies...!

Billy Duffy does his like this...
<Vintage BOSS Upgrades>

Comments

• mike_lmike_l Frets: 5700
    I got a Marshall Shredmaster from @Monquixote labelled exactly like that. If it ain't broke etc.........

Ringleader of the Cambridge cartel, pedal champ and king of the dirt boxes (down to 21) 

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • JDEJDE Frets: 1092
    I used to do the "marker on gaffa" myself, mainly on delays. Now I just have two delays - one for slap, one for a bit longer, that's it. I try not to dick about for more than a couple of days when I get a new pedal otherwise I get too distracted, so I generally find my favourite setting and leave it there. I used to have an old Small Clone and I don't think I ever adjusted the rate on it in 10 years, from the hour I first got it home. It's the reason why I don't like pedals with lots of options.
  • Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    I just remember the position of the knobs. Really not that hard.
    :-B
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • Si_Si_ Frets: 384
    +1 Just remember them.. it's not hard..