Patrick eggle Berlin pro tremolo advice help needed

What's Hot
JimaxJimax Frets: 3
I have a Patrick eggle Berlin pro 24 fret which I would dearly like to pass on to my nephew. The problem is I have lost the tiny grub screws that hold the Wilkinson vs100 convertible tremolo arm in place and this means the guitar is unusable.  Can any tech heads out there help with recommending what tremolo system would be a straight swap for replacing the whole tremolo. I have tried contacting Patrick eggle at fret king.com but one of their techs said they no longer deal with Patrick eggle guitars, I have also purchased a Wilkinson arm retainer bolt from Axesrus Ltd but the grub screw that was sent by them does not screw all the way in so does not help. I really would love to pass on this guitar so if anyone could help with advice on who I could use fix this or fit an entire new tremolo system I would be very grateful for the help. I am not very good with fixing things so I am looking for someone I could pay to get it back into working order.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• blobbblobb Frets: 2950
    @RevMatt

try here if Matt doesn't come along anytime soon. http://patrickeggleguitars.org/smf/

Feelin' Reelin' & Squeelin'
  • JimaxJimax Frets: 3
    I forgot to mention I believe there is a locking bolt which you can replace the locking tremolo arm with which turns the guitar into a hard tail but I am at a loss as to where I could source one if anyone knows where I could buy one of if you have a spare one you could sell it would be appreciated.
  • RevMattRevMatt Frets: 834
    edited April 2018
    Hi Jimax

There are a few answers to different aspects of your query.