The wide neck guitar criminal!

What's Hot

Comments

• impmannimpmann Frets: 12683
    OK here is a suggestion, Mark...

I am a professional guitar tech who works for a major manufacturer. I manage a team of guys who set up guitars day in day out and manage the QC checking process for instruments that cost up to ten times the prices of the guitars you sell on eBay. I have done so for nine years here and have been a guitar tech (on and off) since 1989. 

I am prepared to give up an hour of my time to inspect and give a formal report on how well or otherwise one of your guitars is set, with constructive suggestions for improvement. 

Send me one of your guitars, and I will stop the conjecture once and for all.

What say you?
    Never Ever Bloody Anything Ever.

0reaction image LOL 2reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33848
    edited April 2014
    It might just be the way it comes over, but it seems like people only come to this site to find people or things they think can be used to make themselves sound clever?
    You might not like my guitars or the way I do them, but at least I actually do do them... not just talk lots of guitar.
    And the vast majority of people who buy them like my guitars a lot... though you cannot please everyone all the time!
    Some have bought more than one off me... one bloke up north bought one and loved it so much he bought a second straightaway saying they were the best guitars he had ever played... then in the course of the year he bought a total of six of different types off me!
    I think they play as well or better than any others I have tried... I mean that in so much as I never get handed someone's guitar to play and find myself going green at how much better than my guitars it is... so I ascertain they are as good to play as any out there.