Good tubescreamer settings?

What's Hot
Calum13Calum13 Frets: 37
I started playing guitar about a year ago and got my first guitar last christmas. I bought my first pedal (joyo vintage overdrive) a few months back but last week I saw a Maxon OD9 in a pawn shop window for 60 quid so I just got it with some money I had saved up. You all are experienced so can you recommends some good settings? My guitar is a Squier Jag with single coils and my amp(s) is a Yamaha THR10 and some old Marshall (master reverb 30)
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• fastonebazfastonebaz Frets: 4108
    edited July 2018
    With my amp on the dirty channel I use my maxon od808 with everything just past 12 noon to give my solos a little extra sizzle. Works perfectly.    Same setting but with amp on clean channel gives a mild crunch ideal for rhythm or bluesy lead
  • Calum13Calum13 Frets: 37
    edited July 2018
    With my amp on the dirty channel I use my maxon od808 with everything just past 12 noon to give my solos a little extra sizzle. Works perfectly.    Same setting but with amp on clean channel gives a mild crunch ideal for rhythm or bluesy lead
    Ok, thanks. I can't have my amp too loud. (I still live with my parents I'm 14) If it's too loud should I turn down the master volume on the amp to compensate for the pedal or turn down the level on the pedal to compensate for the amp volume or just turn down the amp volume. 
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72442
    edited July 2018
    Calum13 said:

Ok, thanks. I can't have my amp too loud. (I still live with my parents I'm 14) If it's too loud should I turn down the master volume on the amp to compensate for the pedal or turn down the level on the pedal to compensate for the amp volume or just turn down the amp volume.