Roadkill Cabs

What's Hot
smudge_ladsmudge_lad Frets: 665
Anybody have any epxerience with them? I'm looking for a decent 2x12 and I've found one loaded with V30's that I thought about taking a punt on
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• BidleyBidley Frets: 2928
    Yeah, I ordered a cab from them about a year ago. I wanted an upright 2x12 with a slant, which wasn't offered on the website but he made one for me. Bloody lovely it is, solid as you like with some nice customisation options. He was great to deal with as well, great communication. I'd go there again.
  • DeijavooDeijavoo Frets: 3298
    The guy who built my amp absolutely loves them. I have no direct experience with them but I'd imagine they're good. 
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2750
    They made a headshell for me (converted my jubilee froma combo to a head). 

I was very impressed with the price and quality plus Tom sent regular emails at each stage of construction.

Easily as good as the cabs I've seen from zilla but a lot cheaper.  If I ever need anything making I'll use them again.
  • DrBobDrBob Frets: 3006
    As soon as I get my Cabronita built & sold (already have a buyer !) I'm gonna use the cash to buy one of his 'Badger' 212 models. Have exchanged a couple of preemptive emails with him to confirm details and he seems like a nice chap to deal with.

Can't wait to get it and slap the Vintage30 & G12T75 that are under my desk at work in it !
  • Dave_McDave_Mc Frets: 2357
    edited April 2014
    Mine seem very good- I haven't seen any zillas but mine do seem to be very nice. Good prices, too. As Bidley said, they're very nice to deal with.