Putting a Pro Junior into a "head"

What's Hot
Hi folks. I'm not good with wood! Has anyone ever modded a Fender Pro Junior and put the guts of it into a head? Are there any builders who could do this at all?

Thanks

Barry
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ICBMICBM Frets: 72330
    There's very little point because the layout of the chassis means that the head will be almost as tall as the combo. The combo isn't heavy so you may as well just use it as a head anyway...

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• ICBM said:
    There's very little point because the layout of the chassis means that the head will be almost as tall as the combo. The combo isn't heavy so you may as well just use it as a head anyway...
    I thought you couldn't use it as a head? (no speaker out in the pro junior)
    edited December 2018
    Creed_Clicks said:

I thought you couldn't use it as a head? (no speaker out in the pro junior)
    All the ones I've seen have one. Unless they've changed it... and even if so, it would be far easier and cheaper to just fit a speaker jack than to have a new box made.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• Note to me! Close the thread!
  • FretwiredFretwired Frets: 24601

Remember, it's easier to criticise than create!
  • Would love one! I checked the specs on the Fender site and it doesn't say anything about a speaker out...
    edited December 2018