Multi Effect Pedal

What's Hot
SlopeSoarerSlopeSoarer Frets: 845
edited January 2019 in Guitar
I'm fairly new to electric guitars and I have a kind brother (that has been around guitars for 50 years or so) who recently gave me a Cry Baby and a BOSS GT8 to play about with. They are both great but I'm finding the size of them too much considering I have all my stuff in the living room. OK I can put them away and get them out each time I use them but that is taking the fun out using them. 

I'm thinking I need something a bit smaller and have come across the Mooer GE100 which I can get for around £60 or its bigger brother for just over £200. Their footprint is much smaller and as such I would be more likely to use.

Dimension comparison
BOSS GT8: 515mm X 261mm X 75mm
Mooer GE100: 230mm X 140mm X 40mm
Mooer GE200: 297mm X 146mm X 46mm

What other multi effect pedals are worth considering that have a small footprint? £200 really is the max I'd want to spend, ideally less is better if it has a decent performance: )

Will be played through a SubZero Tube 20R (think poor mans FBJ). I can't see me using it outside the home either: )
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ICBMICBM Frets: 72490
    edited January 2019
    Boss ME-50 - second hand only, about £100. Still the simplest-to-use and best-sounding one I've ever found. [/stuck record ] Maybe a bit big though - 385mm x 220mm.

Boss GT-1 - £150 roughly.

Zoom G3 or G3X - with or without expression pedal - £110 or £130 roughly I think.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein

• ICBM said: