Wireless guitar system

What's Hot
Hi 

After some advice on a reasonably priced wireless transmitter/receiver system for my electric guitar- budget around £50.  Bought a Muslady wireless guitar system at Christmas which worked fine initially and has stopped working so looking for an alternative - any suggestions?  Only for home use.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• I've tried a couple of the cheaper ones and they've always failed, either with cheap jack connectors or loss of signal. 

About the cheapest I trust now are the Line 6 G10 and the Xvive U2, but they're both around a hundred new. 

You might get one of those or a G30 second hand for near your budget. 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
  • I've been using the g30 for a few years now and i think its great,. maybe look for one 2nd hand??
  • BridgehouseBridgehouse Frets: 24579
    The cheap ones just aren’t built to stand the rigours of gigging. 

I have a smooth hound and the Boss usb charged one and both have been excellent and totally reliable.

Personally I’d pay the extra and never worry about it. You pays yer money and all that
  • Caffeine_VampireCaffeine_Vampire Frets: 3479
    edited February 2019
    I had the Fender wireless system for home use. Usual tone sucking but it worked well enough. Wouldn’t have dreamed of gigging it though. 
    'Vot eva happened to the Transylvanian Tvist?'
  • Thanks for the suggestions - looks like I'll need to stretch the budget a little.  Bad experience with the first purchase so fingers crossed a bigger investment might pay off in the long-run
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • simonksimonk Frets: 1467
    The Line6 G10 is the cheapest I’d go and expect it to be any good (or last). They’re under a hundred quid at GAK. I have a G10 in my studio and a Shure GLX for gigging.