Anything else I need to purchase?

What's Hot
I've recently been putting together a recording set up, so far I have: Tascam DP-03SD 8 track portastudio, Alesis SR18 drum machine, Alesis Elevate 5 MK2 speakers, AKG K702 headphones and two Mic's, a Shure SM57 and a Rode NT-1A. Is there anything missing that I may need and that I've overlooked? As I'm completely new to this recording malarkey I'm hoping I haven't missed anything out so if you kind people can think of anything else it would be much appreciated, thank you.

Edit: I'll be recording acoustic as well as electric guitar if that makes a difference?
Tomorrow will be a good day.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• octatonicoctatonic Frets: 33819
    You seem to have the basics covered.
    You might want to think about a compressor pedal.
    I assume you have microphone stands?
  • PolarityManPolarityMan Frets: 7295
    I wouldn't be starting on a hardware portastudio personally, I'd go the laptop route.
    ဈǝᴉʇsɐoʇǝsǝǝɥɔဪቌ
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Winny_PoohWinny_Pooh Frets: 7788
    I'd get a round base stand like this:
    https://www.thomann.de/gb/km_25960.htm

Super useful for micing amps and acoustics while seated, plus the lack of legs means it's useful in small spaces. 
  • zepp76zepp76 Frets: 2534
    octatonic said:
    You seem to have the basics covered.
    You might want to think about a compressor pedal.
    I assume you have microphone stands?
    Thank you for your replies.

I have mic stands and a Whirlwind Red Box Compressor.

I wouldn't be starting on a hardware portastudio personally, I'd go the laptop route.
    Is there any reason for that? I was hoping to not need a computer until I have completed recordings.

I'd get a round base stand like this:
    https://www.thomann.de/gb/km_25960.htm