Does anyone here draw or paint?

What's Hot
TimmyOTimmyO Frets: 7419
it's something I've often wished I could do.

I found out recently that someone I was at Uni with and then in the RAF with who had exhibited no artistic tendencies whatsoever (we were doing Engineering degrees) is now a professional artist living in Dublin and for some reason it's got me thinking about it again. 

I'm considering doing the drawing course on drawabox.com 

Anyone else here dabble to any degree? 
Red ones are better. 
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• paulnb57paulnb57 Frets: 3054
    Very basic painting with Acrylics here
    Theres loads of info and tutorials on the Tube...
    Ms nb57 attends an Art goup weekly and she has amazed everyone as a total beginner. I would go but Im still working......

Do a bit of research and give give it a go, its both highly rewarding and immensely frustrating in equal measures....
    Stranger from another planet welcome to our hole - Just strap on your guitar and we'll play some rock 'n' roll

• MyrandaMyranda Frets: 2940
    I enjoy drawing in chalk and charcoal (though have had little time to do so while at uni)... took life drawing classes as well as began a mixed media course (which turned out to be a qualification and I wasn't THAT interested.. I wanted to learn to paint/draw not go down the route of exams).

I also do model painting/airbrushing which can be fun.
  • NomadNomad Frets: 549
    edited April 2019
    I'm an oil painter. Also dabbled with (and sometimes still do) graphite pencils, coloured pencils and charcoal, soft pastels, acrylic and watercolour paints. To be messed around with at some point are linocuts and some more coloured pencils.

Nomad
    Nobody loves me but my mother... and she could be jivin' too...

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30290
    It's one of the easiest and cheapest things to get into. All you need is a pencil and paper.