Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

Vigier Excalibur vs Suhr Modern vs ???

What's Hot
AngryGoldfishAngryGoldfish Frets: 19
edited September 2014 in Guitar
I'm looking for a new guitar.

I'm a teacher and I want to be able to teach with the guitar, to either acoustic students or electric. The Suhr Modern Satin is pretty much bang-on as far as specs. But it's going to be hard to find one second-hand at the price I want to spend (£1200-1500). The Vigier Excalibur also has very similar specs and there are two I'm interested in, one in the Classifieds section—an Ultra Blues—and one on eBay that recently didn't sell. I'd say he'd take £1000, but I'd have to fly over from Ireland and pick it up myself.

Essential features:

-25" or longer scale
-Fast neck
-Single coils & humbuckers
-Comfortable while seated
-Loud acoustically
-Versatile
-Lightweight

Favoured specs:

-24 frets (but MIGHT settle for 22)
-10-14" compound radius (or anything between 10" and 16")
-locking floating bridge (but would consider a hard tail)
-Stainless Steel frets (but may accept standard Nickel Silver)
-Fretboard markers (not absolutely essential)
-Locking tuners (same as above)