Sonuus Kickstarter - Loopa

What's Hot
This isn't actually a guitar product!

At Sonuus we were working on making a great looper, but trying to make a "great looper" pedal for guitar is difficult: how do you make it stand out? Any thoughts, let me know.

Instead, we put a looper inside a microphone. I know lots of guitarists sing too (I'm a guitarist and I came up with this idea!), so wanted to share.

We've launched a Kickstarter campaign to help bring this to market. It's a pretty cool video too -- love to hear what you all think about it.

http://bit.ly/Loopa

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Drew_TNBDDrew_TNBD Frets: 22445
    Will it actually be made in the UK, or will it be made in China?
  • SonuusSonuus Frets: 36
    It will have to be made in China. There's no way we could reach that price point manufacturing it in the UK. I have investigated manufacturing in the UK but the cost was many times (more than 3x) higher, and the final quality would be no different -- selling the exact same product at £150, or £450 with a "made in the UK" sticker doesn't often make sense.

However, everything except the final production and assembly is done in the UK (90% of it by me!). Of course, you need a very good factory too -- which we will be using.
  • BigMonkaBigMonka Frets: 1770
    Looks like a cool product, but for us guitarists we won't get far pressing the buttons whilst playing  :(
    Always be yourself! Unless you can be Batman, in which case always be Batman.
    My boss told me "dress for the job you want, not the job you have"... now I'm sat in a disciplinary meeting dressed as Batman.

BigMonka said:
    Looks like a cool product, but for us guitarists we won't get far pressing the buttons whilst playing  :(
    I agree!
  • EricTheWearyEricTheWeary Frets: 16294