Orange owners - OR15 opinions?

What's Hot
BigBearKrisBigBearKris Frets: 1755
Hi there.

I'm currently waiting for JetCity UK store as I decided to give 50H a go, and will do that, but looks like that won't happen over next couple of months (and I'm still without an amp). Was going to buy some cheap, bedroom thing in the meantime, but then I started looking at one amp I've never tried before, and that is OR15. I've checked the demos, looked through some forums, but since I like The Fretboard lately I thought I'll ask here :)

So...

I never really played, owned or been around Orange amps. I had borrowed TinyTerror loong time ago, but was into cleans or tight gain back then so two things that TT doesn't do. Didn't play it a lot and used my other amps mostly.
Now I play everything from clean(ish) to high gain, but good, slightly driven blues tone and heavy rock is what I want the most and apparently Orange amps can deliver that. OR15 sounds allright on videos, but of course I don't really justify amps by youtube. Beeing busy at work (+xmas) I have no chance to drive to any better local shops until 2nd week in Jan, so I thought I ask about Your opinions :)
Any owners, opinions, haters perhaps?

Cheers. And merry Xmas.
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• It's an interesting amp - not tons of headroom and won't have any real tightness to the gain. It does, to me, sound like the jet city is right up your street...

Have you looked into the orange crush pro series? It has gain. Similar to the of a rockerverb, which can be fairly tight and also cover hard rock, as well as good cleans. It is solid state - and I've never tried one, but demos are promising.