Foldable travel acoustic guitars

What's Hot
vandexa2vandexa2 Frets: 1
edited October 2016 in Guitar
Hi, I keep travelling lately, going to weddings and things. I often spend a lot of time sitting around, looking for something to do. I thought it would be perfect if I could take my guitar along to practice with (I'm a beginner). However, usually the guitar is too big to carry. I have seen there's such a thing as foldable guitars ringtones. Does anyone have any experience with this? What would you recommend? I literally just want something to practice with.

I did a quick Google search and found one called a (modmin edit to remove possible spam ad)

Any advice appreciated, thanks.
1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• KKJaleKKJale Frets: 982
    edited October 2016
    Call me mad, call me crazy, but flagged for spam.

Your cheapo travel guitar is pretty ugly, incidentally. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • I'd suggest a Guitalele would be a better option. Small enough to take on a plane as hand luggage & uses the same chord shapes as a full sized guitar. 

• SassafrasSassafras Frets: 30306
    Maybe I've been unlucky but I've never picked up a travel guitar that I haven't wanted to put down after 10 seconds.
  • KKJale said:
    Call me mad, call me crazy, but flagged for spam.

Your cheapo travel guitar is pretty ugly, incidentally. 
    What a friendly welcome to the forum! 
    What makes you think this is spam target than a genuine enquiry by a new member? 
  • I know a guy who travels the US and the world with a Voyager Travel-Air guitar. I have played it and it is pretty good! Full scale length, loud enough for jams and busking, etc. It's not tiny, but it comes with a carry-on gigbag.

I know another guy with a Traveler guitar. I haven't played it but it sounds decent plugged in. Not foldable though.
    I'm just a Maserati in a world of Kias.
    edited October 2016