Playing the Hungarian Dance No.5

What's Hot
MarkbluesMarkblues Frets: 24
Hi guys, 
This is my first post here and I'm finding my way around this forum. As well as saying where I'm from and all about my gear I figured the best way to introduce myself is with a little playing.  I'm an all round guitarist, jack of all trades and this is my attempt at the Hungarian dance all the way from Oxford. Well i may not be far from you :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NCcUVSgcDxY
Mark 

0reaction image LOL 6reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• kinkin Frets: 1015
    Brilliant,super clean playing. Loved that mate.
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • vizviz Frets: 10694
    edited October 2016
    Bravo! I assume that's your own arrangement?
    Roland said: Scales are primarily a tool for categorising knowledge, not a rule for what can or cannot be played.
    Supportact said: [my style is] probably more an accumulation of limitations and bad habits than a 'style'.
  • Superb!
  • Yes, great playing.
    It's not a competition.
  • Thanks for the listens and support guys. Yes I sat down and arranged it myself as I do with all my covers but did take inspiration from a few other versions out there. There are only so many ways you can play a song and try to stay true to the track I guess. Anyhow, I'm pleased you enjoyed it.  Cheers guys 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • John_PJohn_P Frets: 2750
    Wow from me,  really impressive playing - I like to have heard more. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • Wow. Loved every second of it.