As I get older

What's Hot
RockerRocker Frets: 4980
my muscle memory seems to remember less [!!].  I will be 58 tomorrow and still trying to play my guitar.  I am basically self taught [with help from a number of the Showband guitarists in the 1970s], some blues lessons a few years ago and a room full of unused DVDs and music books.  I recently worked on learning the intro to Ride On [Christy Moores version].  After a few attempts I felt I had a workable version learned off.  But no, tonight I could have started again - the fingers simply would not stop where they should on the slide ups and it took me a full minute to actually remember what it was supposed to be.

But it is still fun even when it does not work out as planned.
Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results. [Albert Einstein]

Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• mike_lmike_l Frets: 5700

I have the same problem when using open strings....

Ringleader of the Cambridge cartel, pedal champ and king of the dirt boxes (down to 21) 

1reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom