Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

New Squier Offset Range

What's Hot

Comments

• hotpothotpot Frets: 846
    Soo... Red Mascis, Red Mascis with hardtail, Bullet Mustang (potentially quite a good starter guitar), and an HH Jazzmaster no-one wants. 

No 12 string?
    It's sad to see there's no electric 12 string in that line up, I've been sending them emails asking them if there's a new model on the horizon for the last year or so.

I have a VM jazzmaster & would just love a Squier electric 12 string guitar to go with it. :)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • stickyfiddlestickyfiddle Frets: 26994
    hotpot said:
    Soo... Red Mascis, Red Mascis with hardtail, Bullet Mustang (potentially quite a good starter guitar), and an HH Jazzmaster no-one wants. 

No 12 string?
    It's sad to see there's no electric 12 string in that line up, I've been sending them emails asking them if there's a new model on the horizon for the last year or so.

I have a VM jazzmaster & would just love a Squier electric 12 string guitar to go with it. :)
    Me too. I wouldn't be surprised if they're trying to work out whether to make it a Squier or a Chinese-made Fender in the Modern Player ilk. 

Assuming they can get a bridge that works it can't be much effort to at least have a half-arsed version. Anything would be more interesting than a 12-string Strat.
    The Assumptions - UAE party band for all your rock & soul desires
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • OctafishOctafish Frets: 1937
    hotpot said:

No 12 string?

Me too. I wouldn't be surprised if they're trying to work out whether to make it a Squier or a Chinese-made Fender in the Modern Player ilk.