Fender warranty

What's Hot
Hey guys. Has anyone had any dealings with Fender Warranty? I bought a Tele from PMT a year ago, and it developed a sympathetic ring and faulty neck pickup. 'No worries' I thought. It's under warranty. So I dutifully returned it to PMT, who sent it off to Fender.

2 and a half months later and I haven't heard a peep. The best I can get out of PMT is that 'Fender are still working on it'. 

Anyone else had experience with Fender Warranty repairs? I'm wondering if 10 weeks is normal..

I'm a session guitarist and luckily have access to other guitars. But I'm pretty sure that I could've fixed it quicker than that. Can't help thinking they've lost it.

Probably serves me right for a) buying a brand new guitar and b) buying it from PMT. 
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• RichardjRichardj Frets: 1538
    Unfortunately sounds like a bit of billy bull from PMT.  Might be worth calling Fender UK directly to really find out what is going on. 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • Contact Fender directly 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • guitars4youguitars4you Frets: 14245
    tFB Trader
    My experience with Fender is 5-10 days and that includes 2/3 days in transit - they are normally very good and on the ball in supporting the dealer - PMT should be able to supply you with the RA number for your job - Then call Fender service dept with that RA number and see where it takes you - only reason it should be longer if spares are required from the USA
  • Nice one guys. That's exactly the info I needed. I knew 10 weeks was excessive. Eurgh
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • Last year my wife had problems with a tablet PC. We took it back to the shop and they said "we have to send it to the manufacturer, if its not back in 28 days we'll give you a new one".