Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In with Google

Become a Subscriber!

Subscribe to our Patreon, and get image uploads with no ads on the site!

Read more...

A reliable pedal tuner Boss TU-3?

What's Hot

Comments

• BridgehouseBridgehouse Frets: 24579
    professorben said:

Telecasters in general etc. 

:grin: 
    Wondered if anyone would notice that......
    We should have a go on The Unbelievable Truth... I reckon we could slip a fair few porkies past Gyles Brandreth..
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • valevale Frets: 1052
    i got one of these a few years ago & it's a decent budget alternative to the polytune.
    i'm not a pro musician (so if you are recording or touring this prob isn't suitable) but otherwise might interest.
    i wanted big flashing letters & superclear up/down indicators because i didn't want to be squinting at little swinging needles in the half-light & this works fine. plus it bypasses your chain when not in use.
    as for reliability, i'm not jumping on it & it's metal case & jacks so no probs. they come under various brand names as a PT1 tuner. cheap thrills.

hofner hussie & hayman harpie. what she said...
  • I have a broke TU-2

im going to drop it into strung Out to even things up!
    I have a broke TU-2

Bet it gets repaired easily ;)
  • ICBMICBM Frets: 72339
    I have a broke TU-2

Depends what's wrong with it. If it's something in the analogue side I can probably do it, if it's in the digital side it's game over. Always worth a look but not worth spending over about £35 on it, you can buy another one for that.

"Take these three items, some WD-40, a vise grip, and a roll of duct tape. Any man worth his salt can fix almost any problem with this stuff alone." - Walt Kowalski

"Only two things are infinite - the universe, and human stupidity. And I'm not sure about the universe." - Albert Einstein