Sick of London,

What's Hot

Comments

• DavidReesDavidRees Frets: 337
    London is a wonderful place to live, I've been doing it for 61 years. My mum and dad both came to London to find work after WW2, were introduced to each other, eventually bumped the uglies and bingo you have me - and mighty grateful for their collective effort I am too :) ... 
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • brojanglesbrojangles Frets: 365
    This is all very well, but if not London, where? New York is just as expensive and filled with rich bankers, in LA you need a car and they're all mad, Paris is kind of dead and museum-y, and Barcelona is full of tourists. And everywhere else is either covered in mud or insufficiently supplied with artisanal sourdough. So I'm going to stay here. 
    0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • BidleyBidley Frets: 2951
    KKJale said:

Other places can be wonderful to visit... but all too often, after only a few days, the small-town attitudes, pettiness, gossip and intolerance to multiculturalism make me glad to leave.
    Comments like these are why I would never live in London.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 1reaction image Wisdom
  • riverciderrivercider Frets: 461
    In my late 40s now and have only ever been to London four times in my life. Therefore I have nothing much of value to add to the conversation I'm afraid, but I do live in Bristol and that's plenty enough people for me. :-)
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • SnapSnap Frets: 6266