Gibson SG Special 2018

What's Hot
Hi people!
Firstly, excuse me for my english, I'm italian and I'm still learning :)

Secondly, I'm looking for some opinions about this guitar:

What do you think about it? How does it sound? Are those minihumbuckers good? How's the general quality? It's better the 2017 version which equip classic humbuckers?

Right now I can't try it, so I'm just collecting opinions.
0reaction image LOL 1reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• ennspekennspek Frets: 1626
    Welcome to the forum,
    You need to try them really but what are you looking for?
    Are you a beginner or looking to add a guitar to a collection? Do you play in a band and need a certain sound?
    With a broad brush the one I tried was fine.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • If it helps I've got a 3 month old one that I'm selling on. It's not got a mark on it and I'm including a hard case. :) 

My Trading Feedback    |    You Bring The Band

Just because you're paranoid, don't mean they're not after you
  • the_mechanicthe_mechanic Frets: 9
    edited October 2017
    Thanks! I made a presentation post some days ago but I haven't posted since then :P

No, I am not a beginner and yeah, I play in a rock band. We play covers, from Foo Fighters to Black Keys, to Arctic Monkeys and Strokes... but I play solo too, recording in the loneliness of my bedroom.
    I need just an humbucker guitar and I really like the SG shape! I have an american Stratocaster and a Ibanez prestige with Emgs in drop C.
    I just don't know how those minihb sound, because from YouTube samples they sound IDENTICAL to the normal humbuckers D

EDIT: No, I don't know why my presentation post isn't in the section :O I'm redoing it now
    REEDIT: Ok, nevermind. It's there. I'm drunk.
    2reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • prowlaprowla Frets: 5009
    I've got a 2006 SG Special and I really like it.