Total Guitar

What's Hot
FloofFloof Frets: 17
I didn't read it back in the day - it was too full of sexline phone line ads and content aimed at people with the attention span o...

But for some reason I picked a copy up in WHSmiths the other day - what a change - the whole thing was quality - nice one
0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• TTonyTTony Frets: 27932
    I did read it back in the day, but not for the sexline phone line ads, honest.

I still look at it occasionally, mainly because it's free via Readly, and I didn't think it had changed that much?
    Having trouble posting images here?  This might help.
  • FloofFloof Frets: 17
    I have a Really subscription but regularly forget about it - not fired it up in about 3 months lol

I shall do so now

You'll find a good number of back issues on Readly too.
  • SeshSesh Frets: 1872
    I have about 100 back issues. (Sciatica being one of them). I still use them, grabbing one at random from time to time and trying the play as much as possible. Always meant to, but never could be arsed to use the CDs.
    Can't sing, can't dance, can handle a guitar a little.
    5reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • mudslide73mudslide73 Frets: 3109
    I liked the "greatest riffs" features in the early ones (mid 90s?) - The Lenny Kravitz and Zep ones were very welcome at Mudslide Towers back in the day.
    "A city star won’t shine too far"

• 57Deluxe57Deluxe Frets: 7350
    what was with the constant inclusion of those guys from the band Dragon?? That and only every interested in a guitar or amp if it did metal well...
    <Vintage BOSS Upgrades>

How does the sound clips, backing tracks etc work with mags like TG?  I currently have it delivered.
    You are the dreamer, and the dream...
  • aord43aord43 Frets: 287