NGD Vintage Lemon Drop

What's Hot
Been tempted for months since seeing Dave Simpson’s chanel. Yesterday I stumbled upon Guitar Village’s sale and the V100PGM Lemon Drop was down to £300; an offer I could not refuse. I did have a problem ordering with their website but was sorted over the phone.
Arrived today; still in tune, good set up with low action in great condition.

I’ve been playing a strat for 2 years and have little experience of Gibson and shorter scale guitars. It felt right instantly. It sits well on a strap, not that heavy, the neck is slim and highly playable. Perhaps it’s the shorter scale but it feels so easy to play. A brief play through the Katana sounded great, I do like the inbetween honky out of phase sound. Oh and the maple veneer top looks fine indeed.

https://i.imgur.com/GVeAhbk.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/GDxYKbu.jpg
https://i.imgur.com/OkNrpKr.jpg
0reaction image LOL 10reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom

Comments

• Great guitar.. just like mine.. enjoy!!
    My trading feedback

is it crazy how saying sentences backwards creates backwards sentences saying how crazy it is?

0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • skaguitarskaguitar Frets: 984
    is the honky out of phase sound due to the neck pick up being reversed..? lot of guitar for the money...nice :)
    • “To play a wrong note is insignificant; to play without passion is inexcusable.”
  • bingefellerbingefeller Frets: 5723
    Looks really nice, enjoy it!  
  • martmart Frets: 5205
    skaguitar said:
    is the honky out of phase sound due to the neck pick up being reversed..? lot of guitar for the money...nice :)
    No and yes. It’s reversed to look like Peter Green’s LP, and the wiring is out of phase to make it sound like it.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 2reaction image Wisdom
  • JalapenoJalapeno Frets: 6424
    Good swag, well done !
    Imagine something sharp and witty here ......

Feedback