Help - Multi Effects pedal through amp

What's Hot
paulhailespaulhailes Frets: 0
Good day! Proper equipment noob here! I’m after the solution to be able use my Boss ME-70 multi effects pedal through an amp. Struggling to find any answers online, hence why I’ve turned to this forum and it’s users’ infinite wisdom.

I practice using my ME-70 with headphones plugged straight into it and love the sound I get from it, it’s not until now that I’ve needed this sound to be played through an amp! I have a Line 6 amp that I originally used for practice, tried plugging the ME-70 straight into the front of that and it sounded rubbish, even with clean amp settings. I’ve read somewhere that Line 6 amps are not good in conjunction with effects pedals, is that because even on clean settings they still use digital trickery to effect the sound? If so, what amp is a suitable alternative to be used with an ME-70? I.e an app with truly clean preamp settings.

What I have found is people mentioning putting the effects pedal into an amps effects loop, a feature my Line 6 does not have! but from what I can work out this will still create a poor sound, as the preamp will still be altering the input sound before it reaches the pedal. I want ideally to completely bipass (not use) the preamps settings, is this even possible? I’m beginning to think not! I’m assuming an effects pedal could not power a cabinet as isn’t that essentially what I want? The ME-70 as the head, plugged into a cabinet to create a stack? I have a feeling that is a completely noob outlook on it... Another protential solution I came across was the use of a PA speaker however I have never seen a live guitarists rig with this set-up which leads me to believe there is an alternative?