Audible Recommendations

What's Hot
2»

Comments

• duotoneduotone Frets: 1021
    After watching An Innocent Man on Netflix, I think that I will next try one of John Grisham's audio
    books.
    0reaction image LOL 0reaction image Wow! 0reaction image Wisdom
  • monquixotemonquixote Frets: 17869
    tFB Trader
    Following the advice I'm currently listening to the Arnie book and it's excellent.
  • GrunfeldGrunfeld Frets: 4067
    I have an audible subscription and I don't tend to listen to the books at the rate I get new credits.

I've just done a 7 hour round trip of driving today and usually do one or two of those a week and this thread has got me thinking...  Question for the Audible Users:
    The best value sub is the 24 books for £110, but I've noticed I'll often buy a regular book or ebook and see "do you want to add it on Audible for £3" ish.  That seems cheaper and it's the book I want anyway.  (Most of these books are non-fiction so I'd be happy to listen to it AND have a hard copy).
    Have I got the gist right on that?  Cos I thought that usually the audio books were about £10 to buy.
    Grunfeld said:
    I have an audible subscription and I don't tend to listen to the books at the rate I get new credits.

I've just done a 7 hour round trip of driving today and usually do one or two of those a week and this thread has got me thinking...  Question for the Audible Users:
    The best value sub is the 24 books for £110, but I've noticed I'll often buy a regular book or ebook and see "do you want to add it on Audible for £3" ish.  That seems cheaper and it's the book I want anyway.  (Most of these books are non-fiction so I'd be happy to listen to it AND have a hard copy).
    Have I got the gist right on that?  Cos I thought that usually the audio books were about £10 to buy.
    The audiobooks prices will vary depending on what you are after. Having written a list of 6 books I fancied when looking into it, mine varied from £13-£22.